2022 Canadian Trapshooting Championships Canada Cap Challenge Purse Rules

Canada Cap Challenge Sponsors CHLBid.com • DVine Trap Club • High Prairie A&W • Perazzi Canada • Perazzi Alberta

- 1. No Entry Fee.
- 2. Purse Cash Prize: **\$5000** (as of January 25, 2022).
- 3. Shooters must shoot the July 1st Preliminary Handicap event to be eligible.
- 4. The top 5 scores from each ATA Province or territory in the July 1st Preliminary Handicap event will determine the Provincial 5 Man Team.
- 5. Shooters will represent the ATA Province they reside in. The only exception is in the event that 2 or more ATA Provinces, or territories, do not individually have 5 shooters in attendance. These shooters will be declared Team Canada and follow the standard team selection process outlined in these rules.
- 6. The winning Provincial 5 Man Team will be declared the Canada Cap Challenge Champions and reserve all bragging rights associated with the title.
- 7. The winning Provincial 5 Man Team will split the Canada Cap Challenge Purse evenly between team members.
- 8. Ties for Provincial 5 Man Team member selection and/or the main Canada Cup Challenge purse prize will be determined by carry-over to the Canadian Handicap Championship event.
- Any shooter involved in a carry-over must shoot the Canadian Handicap Championship event from their current assigned yardage and will advance according to any earned yardage received in the July 1st Preliminary Handicap event.
- 10. Carry-overs will be based on each sub event (25 targets) and continue until all ties are broken.
- 11. Ties between Provincial 5 Man Teams will be settled using the combined team score per sub event (25 targets) during the Canadian Handicap Championship event.
- 12. Should a tie still exist upon the completion of the Canadian Handicap Championship event, a shoot-off will be held until a winning team is determined.
- 13. The Canada Cap Challenge Committee will oversee the Canada Cap Challenge. All decisions are final.
- 14. Canada Cap Challenge Committee Members
 - Jesse Smith (AB)
 - Brad Johnson (AB)
 - Andrea Bassan (AP)